Official: Morena is the new Jane Badler!

Not quite on the ball lately, so this one has somewhat passed me by this week.  Morena Baccarin has been cast as “Anna”, the leader of the Vistitors in the remake of the hit series, “V”.  As a fan of both the mini-series and subsequent TV show (c’mon, Marc Singer was the original Capt Tightpants!), I’m genuinely excited by mbthis and very much looking forward to seeing how the premise is presented to a modern audience.  I have no doubt that this casting news will be a topic of conversation for our next show.

Also, I’d like to say a huge “thanks” to all of you who have sent in your voices for “Browncoats: Redemption”.  Odile has been doing a totally fabulous job of forwarding them all onto Mike and Steve.  Keep ’em coming and good luck to all.

Lastly, I will be Stateside in less than a month’s time.  If there are any listeners or Browncoats living in Charleston, South Carolina – I want to meet you!  I’m in Charleston 3rd April to lunchtime 4th April because I’m attending a wedding, so my time will be brief, but if anyone’s there and can meet me, please email me at wave@futilityradio.com as soon as possible.  From Charleston, I’m heading to Texas where the plan is to join Beth Nelson and the Austin Browncoats for an evening and I’m really looking forward to that.

Wendy

Leave a Reply

